Puerto Rico

National Puerto Rican Day Parade Dedication 2013
to The State of Rhode Island and Guayanilla, Puerto Rico

Simultaneous News Teleconference
Providence, Rhode Island / San Juan, Puerto Rico

Thursday, March 21, 2013 at 10:00am

Rhode Island Side

Governor Lincoln D. Chafee
announces the Dedication from the Rhode Island State House



Full video courtesy SuperMax News Network

Capitol TV  Official Broadcast Video

Our sincerest thanks to Madelyn Lugo,
President of the National Puerto Rican Day Parade and the
Board of Directors in New York City for their encouragement
and the example they set for Puerto Ricans everywhere.
More about Madelyn Lugo's over 2 decades organizing the National Parade HERE


See WPRI TV Channel 12 News Report here

Photos of the Dedication News Teleconference Event HERE

News Conference

State House Technical Operations Team
Technical Site Network Team:  Jose Gervasio, Paul

TeleCommunications Office:  Mike Lombardi

Event Production Team
Jack Falvey Associates, Jack & Deb Falvey
Falvey Associates

Communication Video Uplink
Dan Bidondi
- Supermax News Network

Field Team in Puerto Rico

Enid DeLeon (Rhode Island PR Parade Public Relations Director 2000-2002)
Oswaldo Castillo
(RI Puerto Rican Parade Founder)
Vanessa Rivera (Secretary for Puerto Rican Cultural Festival and Parade of Rhode Island inc.)
SFC Carmelo Figueroa (Field support for "The Borinqueneers")

Office of Lincoln D. Chafee, Govenor of Rhode Island

Governor Lincoln D. Chafee
Tony Aristy
, Chief of Protocol
Lori Lee
, Assistant to the Governor

Hispanic Heritage Committee of Rhode Island
Marta Martinez
Hispanic Heritage Committee
Communications Director - Progreso Latino

Puerto Rican Veterans Monument Square Association
Tony Molina
PR Vets Monument

Introduction to members of the 65th Infantry, "The Borinqueneers"
Dr. Manolo Pazos

THE BORINQUENEERS - 65TH infantry who served in KOREA 1951-52
Hispanic-American Veterans of CT (HAVOCT)
SSG (Ret) Dolores Nieves
SSG (Ret) Celestino Cordova
Radioman (Ret) Jose Pickard
SGT Luis R. Centeno
Edith Miller, HAVOCT Photographer/Historian/founder

Borinqueneers CGM Alliance
Captain Frank Medina, National Chair - 239-530-8075

Bob Cooper - Dan Bidondi - Jason Bidondi -
Kevin Willette 

Photographer Diego Correal  401-855-3800


Marta Martinez - Hispanic Heritage Committee of Rhode Island
Beatricé M. Caraballo, Founder/Owner of El Coqui del Caribe Entertainment of New Jersey
Lydia Perez,
Puerto Rican Institute for Arts and Advocacy, Inc.,
Ivette Solivan, Future Credit, RI
Rebecca Flores
Maggie Picot
SuperMax News Network
Press Dept News Services
Impacto Hispano News Distribution

Event Advisors
Vanessa Toledo-Vickers, Owner of Virtual Marketing Associates

  Puerto Rican Cultural Festival and Parade of Rhode Island Board Members:
President Vivian Moreno,  VP Carmen Bucholz, Treasurer Cynthia Velez, Secretary Vanessa Rivera, Sgt at Arms Doris Hernandez

Rhode Island Puerto Rican Women's Committee
Lydia Perez, Rebecca Flores, Ivette Solivan, Maggie Picot,
Vivian Moreno,  Carmen Bucholz, Cynthia Velez, Vanessa Rivera, Doris Hernandez

Puerto Rican Institute for Arts and Advocacy, Inc.,
Lydia Perez - Yoruba2

Lydia Perez, PRIAA

Tomas Alberto Avila
Tomas' Video of Governor Chafee's Announcement HERE

Copyright © 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013  The Puerto Rican Cultural Festival and Parade of Rhode Island Inc
A 501(c)3 Non Profit Organization
"The oldest and largest Puerto Rican organization in Rhode Island"
"The Official Ambassadors of Goodwill for Rhode Island" *